As the first step towards unleashing the leadership abilities of the students, the Student Representative Council has been envisioned. Nominated students across the department are assigned leadership roles under positions of Chair and Co- Chair. These positions will oversee all student activities relating to academic, placement, sports and cultural events. They will also form the interface between the student body and the administration.

Student Relations Coordinator

As in many cases students often feel shy or uncomfortable to approach the Administration on various issues, it often leads to unresolved grievances and sometimes a sense of demotivation among them. Keeping this in mind and focusing on the need of a healthy coordination among students, the Student Relations Coordinators have been nominated. It will surely help all students by making it easier to approach the Coordinators with any concerns.

Priyanka Kumari

Vidhika Singhi


The objective of this council is to offer an open platform for the students to come forward and discuss their academic related issues, help in research related activities, hone the entrepreneurial skills, organize talks with Industry related persons, workshops etc.


Navya Agarwal

Sheetal Jhalaria

Nikhil Joshi

Aaditya Saha Gupta



Prince Agarwal

Somreeta Ganguly

Danny Tamang

Nikhil Agarwal


The objective of the council is the students to be an integral part of the Placement activities.The representatives of the council will actively participate from the initial stages of placement to the final stage.They will work closely with the TOP and the Programme Coordinator.


Prashant Jha

Rricha Sharma

Palak Garodia

Reshmi Kumari Verma


Pawan Somani

Soumitra Paul

Samiyo Dong

Chetan Jain


The student representatives will be directly responsible for all the cultural and other different programmes throughout the year.


Sonam Bansal

Yangchen Lhamo

Priyanka Gadal

Beauty Khatoon


Harsh Mitruka

Nitin Joseph

Sandeep Chettri

Aditya Nag


All sports related activities will be organised and planned by the representatives of this council.


Baiju Saha

Rahul Pandey


Sumit Agarwal

Ishan Thakur


Rahul Gupta

Vishal Dorjee

Rahul Chowdahary

Uday Subba