(IQAC) Minutes of the Meeting

Date: 20/06/2024
Time: 10:00 A.M
Venue: Conference Hall, 1st floor – IKC

1Dr. Indrajit Chatterjee (Principal)Head Of the Institution
2Mr. Anil PhilipRepresentative Faculty Members
3Mr. Bibek MandalRepresentative Faculty Members
4Ms. Neha ThapaRepresentative Faculty Members
5Mr. Anjani NandanRepresentative Faculty Members
6Mr. Rahul GuptaManagement Representative
7Mr. Pijush BhattacharjeeAdministrative Members
8Ms. Moupriya SinhaStudent Representative
9Ms. Akriti DawnAlumni
10VacantSociety / Trust Representative
11Mr. Atul GuptaEmployers / Industrialist / Stakeholders
12Dr. Anirban BhattacharyaIQAC Coordinator


The meeting was opened by Dr. Indrajit Chatterjee (Principal) with the approval of the agendas:


  1. Welcome and Introductions
  2. Meeting related to NAAC SSR report submission. Analysis of the data submitted for NAAC SSR
  3. Election of Chairperson and Secretary
  4. Discussion on Key Issues Affecting SC/ST Communities
  5. Proposal of Initial Action Plan
  6. Any Other Business
  7. Next Meeting Date and Adjournment


The second meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was held on the date and place mentioned above. The meeting commenced at 10.00A.M, with Dr. Indrajit Chatterjee (Principal), the Chairperson, presiding.

1. Welcome and Introductions:

The Chairperson welcomed all attendees and thanked them for their participation. Each member introduced themselves, stating their roles within the institution.

2. Understanding NAAC Accreditation Process:

The Coordinator provided a comprehensive overview of the NAAC accreditation process, highlighting its significance, criteria, and documentation requirements. The members engaged in a discussion to clarify doubts and ensure a thorough understanding.

3. Responsibilities:

After a thorough discussion, responsibilities were discussed, including – 

  • Compiling data related to academic and administrative activities.
  • Reviewing the documentation process and ensuring compliance with NAAC standards.
  • Coordinate with various departments to gather necessary information and evidence.
  • Conduct internal assessments and prepare reports as per NAAC guidelines.
  • The Chairperson will provide guidance and oversee the overall progress of NAAC preparation.

4. Setting Timeline for NAAC Preparation:

The members discussed and agreed upon a timeline for completing various tasks related to NAAC preparation. Deadlines were set for data collection, documentation, and mock assessments to ensure timely submission of the accreditation report.

5. Any Other Business:

There were no additional items discussed under this agenda.

Action Items:

  • All members adhere to their responsibilities and meet the agreed deadlines.
  • The Coordinator to circulate the finalized timeline and responsibilities to all members for reference.

Next Meeting:

  • The date, time, and location of the next IQAC meeting were scheduled tentatively for 21/08/2024, same venue, time to be decided eventually. The agenda will include a progress review and further planning for NAAC preparation.


  • With no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 10:30 A.M by the Chairperson.

Action Items:

  1. To draft meeting agendas for future meetings and circulate them to the committee.
  2. Progress review and further planning for NAAC preparation.
  3. Assigning responsibilities to each member of IQAC.

Attendees Signature

Sl. No.NameRolePosition CriterionSignature
1Dr. Indrajit Chatterjee. PrincipalChairpersonHead of the Institution
2Mr. Anil Philip, Asst. Prof. BBA (Global Business)MemberRepresentative Faculty Members
3Mr. Bibek Mandal, Asst. Prof. BBA (Digital Marketing)MemberRepresentative Faculty Members
4Mr. Neha Thapa, Asst. Prof., BCAMemberRepresentative Faculty Members
5Mr. Anjani Nandan, Asst. Prof. BSc (Hospitality and Hotel Administration)MemberRepresentative Faculty Members
6Mr. Rahul Gupta, Director OperationsMemberManagement Representative
7Mr. Pijush Bhattacharjee. Head HRMemberAdministrative Members
8Moupriya Sinha (BBA 4th sem)MemberStudent Representative
9Ms. Akriti DawnMemberAlumni
10MemberSociety / Trust Representative
11Mr. Atul Gupta, Managing TrusteeMemberEmployers / Industrialists / Stakeholders
12Dr. Anirban Bhattacharya Asst. Prof. BBA (Global Business)CoordinatorFaculty Member